Previously, I posted a blog about the Georgia Genealogical Society and highlighted a few of the perks of membership.

One of those perks, the Georgia Genealogical Society Quarterly (GGSQ), is a publication with articles on various topics of Georgia history, tips on tracing your genealogy in Georgia, county and local history resources, as well as articles on genealogy technology and scannings of genealogical serials available at the Georgia Archives.

One of my favorite features of the publication is the Questions and Answers section. The questions are submitted by readers and are answered by longtime historian, researcher, and professor, Robert S. Davis, Jr. To learn more about Prof. Davis, click here.

Since I enjoy them so much, I thought I would share some of the questions that I thought were interesting.  I plan to highlight the questions only of as many issues of the quarterly as I can in the hopes that you will be encouraged to seek out the issues to see the answers.  Hope you find them as interesting as I did. To see them all, you can click on the GGSQ Questions Category to pull them up or scroll through the blog posts.

Happy Hunting!

